Defending the Accused in Criminal and Traffic Courts Across Virginia Since 2012

divider

Trespass

separator

Trespassing is usually a class 1 misdemeanor which carries a possible sentence of up to 12 months in jail and a fine of up to $2,500.  Virginia has several types of trespassing charges, including:

•    Trespassing after having been forbidden to do so (refusing to leave or returning after you’ve been told not to return to that place)
•    Encouraging someone else to trespass
•    Entering someone’s property to damage it
•    Entering church or school property at night (can be a class 3 misdemeanor)
•    Entering onto school property with the intent to kidnap a child (class 6 felony)
•    Peeping/spying on a dwelling
•    Entering onto land that has “no trespassing” signs posted

If you’ve been charged with any form of trespassing, call Jennifer Raimo today to schedule a free consultation regarding your specific case.  She will give you an honest evaluation of the strengths and weaknesses of your case in a nonjudgmental atmosphere.


separator